Expert Committee



Mr. Supriyo Biswas

Managing Director, Geological Consultant  & Exploration Geologist


Dr. Saurindra Mohan Kolay

RQP – Ministry of Coal, Govt. of India

Ph. D. in Mine Planning (Evaluator in Ph. D. thesis, ISM)

Medalist (First Prize) from Hon’ble President of India for his Book – Published by CMPDI

Ex-Manager – M/s East India Coal Company Ltd.

Ex-Director (Technical & Operations) – Coal India Limited

Ex-Chief of Open Cast Planning – CMPDI

Professional Member – MGMI & IMMA

Ex-Consultant & Advisor – Government of Australia in  Environmental Management




Mr. Dilip Kumar Das

Retired Director of Mines &  Minerals, Govt. of West Bengal







Prof. Dr. Tapan Kumar Baidya 


Retired Professor & Former HOD – Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University

Expert in Ore & Exploration Geology



Prof. Dr. Debasish Shome 

Retired Professor & Former HOD – Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University

Expert in Coal, Exploration & Mining Geology







Dr. Biplab Mukerji 

Retired Director – Geological Survey of India

Expert in Exploration, Geostatistics and GIS







Mr. Bhaskar Chakraborti


Retired Director – Geological Survey of India; NMET-Coal







Mr. Sanjoy Chakraborty

Mining Engineer

AMIE in Electronics, Communication & Engineering

PG Diploma in Industrial Pollution & Control

Ex. Dy. Manager – Coal India, Bharat Gold Mines, ECL & CIL


Mr. Pradip Kumar Sengupta

Mining Engineer with 40 years of experiences

Member – The Mining Engineer’s Association of India & Mining

Member – Metallurgical & Geological Institute of India


Mr. B. N. Sharma

Mining Engineer with 34 years of experience

Former Principal Director cum Secretary, Dept. of Mines and Geology,

Government of Sikkim







Mr. Pradipta Kumar Deb

NABET accredited Hydrogeologist with 42 years of experience




Mr. Dipanjan Mitra

Geophysicist, 10 years experience in Seismic Data processing, Seismic
imaging, Sequence Stratigraphy & interpretation


Mr. Pragnyadipta Sen

 Structural Geologist with 17 years experience in Geological Mapping, Tectonics & Analog Modeling



Dr. Samik Das Gupta

Environmental Geologist




Ms. Srinanda Ganguly








Mr. Anish Jana